Grippy.

The 500 is lighter overall compared to the Rotring 600 because it has a plastic barrel instead of brass. I like the look of both the 600 and 800, but as a student, I will need to carry it with me all day. Are the Rotring's really worth it?

Rotring 600 vs Rotring 800 Ballpoint Pen Comparison - YouTube Hi everyone - I'm looking to buy myself a gift and I am considering a rotring pen.

The grips are both metal, though, so while the 600 will have a neutral weight distribution, the 500 will be front-heavy. It may not be too bad on the 600/800, but I have a RapidPro where the knurling is smaller, making it a bit more rough. It kinda sucks. Close. So I have been using a Staedtler 925 05 & GraphGear 500 for a while now and like them both. The problem is that the mechanism is very sofisticated and because of that, it is not very reliable. 5. I have both.